Television Slate Set

Eleven Vanderbilt baseball games will be nationally televised during the 2021 season

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Eleven Vanderbilt baseball games will be televised during the 2021 season on the ESPN family of networks, the Southeastern Conference announced Wednesday.

The Commodores will appear on national television at least once each weekend across their first seven SEC series, while the series with Tennessee, Mississippi State and Florida will feature multiple televised games.

The television slate begins with the second game of the series with South Carolina on March 20, which will air on SEC Network. The Commodores will then be featured on SEC Network twice across the next three weekends, including matchups at Missouri (March 25) and against Georgia (April 8), while appearing on ESPNU in the second game of the LSU series (April 2).

Beginning with the final two games of the Tennessee series (April 17-18), Vanderbilt will be on national television six times across a nine-game span. The Commodores’ second game against the Volunteers will be featured on SEC Network, while the series finale will appear on ESPNU.

The first two matchups with Mississippi State (April 23-24) are set for SEC Network and ESPN, respectively, while the bookend contests at Florida (April 30, May 2) will be featured on ESPNU and ESPN2, respectively. The series finale between the Commodores and the Gators marks the SEC’s only regular season baseball matchup on ESPN2.

Vanderbilt’s final televised matchup will come in the series opener at Ole Miss (May 14). Additional “wild card” games in the final weekend of conference play will be determined at later date.

All other home contests not scheduled for a national broadcast will appear on SEC Network+.

Vanderbilt opens the season on Feb. 19, welcoming Wright State to Hawkins Field for a three-game weekend series. It marks just the second time in the past five seasons that the Commodores will begin the season at home.