Communications

Name Position Responsibilities E-mail
Alan George Associate Athletic Director Administration, Swimming alan.george@vanderbilt.edu
Brian Fremund Assistant Athletic Director Men’s and Women’s Basketball, Swimming brian.fremund@vanderbilt.edu
Michael Scholl Director • Football Communications Football mike.scholl@vanderbilt.edu
Chad Bishop Associate Director Men’s Golf, Bowling, Editorial Content chad.bishop@vanderbilt.edu
Asha Evans Associate Director Women’s Basketball, Cross Country, Track and Field asha.n.evans@vanderbilt.edu
Josh Foster Associate Director Baseball, Football (secondary) joshua.foster@vanderbilt.edu
Gavin Nevill Associate Director Men’s Basketball, Football (tertiary) gavin.nevill@vanderbilt.edu
Will Owens Assistant Director Lacrosse, Baseball (secondary), Football (tertiary) will.owens@vanderbilt.edu
Katherine Harvath Assistant Director Soccer, Women’s Tennis, Men’s Basketball (secondary) katherine.harvath@vanderbilt.edu
Diana Ly Coordinator Women’s Golf, Men’s Tennis, Women’s Basketball (secondary) diana.c.ly@vanderbilt.edu


Vanderbilt Athletics
2601 Jess Neely Drive
Nashville, TN 37212

Football Credentials | Football Credential Policy

To keep the Vanderbilt community as safe as possible all new and returning students will be required to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 for the 2021–22 academic year. Additionally, the university will require all Vanderbilt University-employed faculty, staff and postdoctoral fellows to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 for the 2021–22 academic school year. Visitors coming to campus, including media, must wear a mask indoors, whether vaccinated or unvaccinated.

In light of this policy and to ensure the safety of our student-athletes, athletics staff and media, Vanderbilt Athletics will require each media member who will be present on campus for an in-person media opportunity to be fully vaccinated (14 days after final administered shot). This policy applies to all media with no exceptions.

To prove vaccination, you will be required to apply for credentials online and upload your vaccination card. You will be added to our official list of approved media. Media will not be permitted to attend or participate in an in-person event without completing the online form and receiving confirmation from Vanderbilt Athletics. 

In an effort to accommodate non-vaccinated media members, Vanderbilt Athletics will continue to provide virtual media sessions in addition to in-person availability.

Interview Requests: Please note that all requests to speak with Vanderbilt Athletics staff and student-athletes must be facilitated by a member of the communications staff. No exceptions.