Communications

Name Position Responsibilities E-mail
Brian Fremund Assistant Athletic Director Women’s Basketball, Swimming, Cross Country/Track & Field brian.fremund@vanderbilt.edu
Michael Scholl Director • Football Communications Football, Cross Country/Track & Field mike.scholl@vanderbilt.edu
Chad Bishop Associate Director Men’s Golf, Women’s Golf, Editorial Content chad.bishop@vanderbilt.edu
Gavin Nevill Associate Director Men’s Basketball gavin.nevill@vanderbilt.edu
Will Owens Associate Director Baseball, Soccer, Lacrosse will.owens@vanderbilt.edu
Alexandra Preusser June Stewart Fellow Bowling, Women’s Tennis alexandra.preusser@vanderbilt.edu
Jaden Cox Communications Specialist Men’s Tennis jaden.cox@vanderbilt.edu


Vanderbilt Athletics
2601 Jess Neely Drive
Nashville, TN 37212

Football Credentials | Football Credential Policy

Interview Requests: Please note that all requests to speak with Vanderbilt Athletics staff and student-athletes must be facilitated by a member of the communications staff. No exceptions.