First-Year Academic Honors

Vanderbilt lauded by SEC

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Fifty-one Vanderbilt student-athletes were named to the 2018-19 First-Year SEC Academic Honor Roll, as announced by SEC commissioner Greg Sankey.

The First‐Year SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2018‐19 academic calendar.

Any student‐athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student‐athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student‐athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student‐athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student‐athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non‐ scholarship student‐athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student‐athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non‐remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student‐athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

First-Year SEC Academic Honor Roll

Sterling Hayes, Undeclared
Justyn-Henry Malloy, Undeclared

Men’s Basketball
Mac Hunt, Undeclared
Aaron Nesmith, Human and Organizational Development

Women’s Basketball
Isabella Paldrmic, Undeclared

Men’s Cross Country
Matthew Estopinal, Computer Science/Mathematics
Nicholas Laning, Civil Engineering
Lucas Mowery, Chemical Engineering
Patrick Perrier, Law

Women’s Cross Country
Grace Jensen, Undeclared
Jacqueline Pinon, Undeclared
Alena Sapienza-Wright, Undeclared
Haley Walker, Undeclared
Ana Wallace, Undeclared

Benjamin Bresnahan, Medicine, Health, and Society
Daniel James Dawkins Jr., Undeclared
Carlton H.W. Lorenz, Sociology
Alim Muhammad, Marketing
Rutger Reitmaier, Sociology
Javan Rice, Economics
Gavin Schoenwald, Undecalred
Parker Thome, Marketing
Louis Vecchio, Marketing

Men’s Golf
Michael Shears, Undeclared

Women’s Golf
Auston Kim, Undeclared

Women’s Lacrosse
Emily Brooks, Undeclared
Karlie Bucci, Undeclared
Bri Gross, Undeclared
Olivia Lagomarsino, Undeclared
Megan MacGillis, Engineering Science
Maddie Souza, Undeclared
Callie Sundin, Undeclared

Women’s Soccer
Madi Allen, Undeclared
Peyton Cutshall, Human and Organizational Development
Raegan Kelley, Undeclared
Blair McDonald, Undeclared
Ella Shamburger, Undeclared

Women’s Swimming
Hanako Batt, Undeclared
Whitney Brown, Undeclared
Abby Burke, Undeclared
Lizzy Colwell, Undeclared
Tonner DeBeer, Undeclared
Birch Ely, Undeclared
Rachel Goldblatt, Human and Organizational Development
Krislyn Porter, Undeclared
Gabby Seberger, Mechanical Engineering
Lauren Thomas, Human and Organizational Development

Men’s Tennis
Jack Lee, Undeclared

Women’s Tennis
Carolyn Campana, Undeclared

Women’s Track and Field
Taiya Shelby, Undeclared
Jordan Smith, Undeclared