SEC Tournament

2017 SEC WT Bracket Get Acrobat Reader | SEC in ITA Rankings Get Acrobat Reader


Wednesday, April 19


Match 1: #14 Alabama vs #11 Tennessee 10 a.m.

Match 2: #13 Missouri vs #12 Ole Miss 1 p.m.

Thursday, April 20


Match 3: Winner of Match 1 vs #6 Miss State  9 a.m.

Match 4: #10 Auburn vs #7 Arkansas  Noon

Match 5: #9 TAMU vs #8 LSU 3 p.m.

Match 6: Winner of Match 2 vs #5 Kentucky 6 p.m. 

Friday, April 21


Match 7: Winner of Match 3 vs #3 Florida 9 a.m.

Match 8: Winner of Match 4 vs #2 Georgia Noon

Match 9: Winner of Match 5 vs #1 Vanderbilt 3 p.m.

Match 10: Winner of Match 6 vs #4 SC 6 p.m.

Saturday, April 22


Match 11: Winner of Match 7 vs Winner of Match 8 10 a.m.

Match 12: Winner of Match 9 vs Winner of Match 10 1 p.m.

Sunday, April 23


Championship: Winner of Match 11 vs Winner of match 12 Noon


Admission to the 2017 SEC Women’s Tennis Championship is free for spectators. Access to the indoor facility will be restricted to credentialed personnel only. In the event that play moves indoors, spectators will have access to the second floor viewing area.


Spectator parking is available in the 25th Avenue Garage directly across from the tennis facility. Cars should enter the garage from Highland Avenue and pay to park in designated visitor parking spaces. Additional metered parking is available on JessNeeley Dr. and in the Recreation Center Lot – Lot 27.


The Brownlee O. Currey Jr., Tennis Center was completed in November 1993.ÂA two-story, 16,000-square-foot addition was made to the existing indoor structure, providing enough space for five indoor courts. The lower level of the facility houses spacious locker rooms for both varsity teams as well as a training room and locker room space for visitors

The outdoor complex includes nine lighted courts and seating for more than 1,000 spectators. In 2014, Marie Casares, a former member of the Commodores’ women’s tennis program (2011-15), played a role in pushing Vanderbilt athletics to the forefront of sustainable energy on campus. She proposed the installation of solar panels atop the Currey Tennis Center, where she once starred as a Commodore student-athlete. Since their compete installation in the fall of 2016, the panels have greatly reduced the building’s energy consumption, and they could be the precursor to a renewable energy movement across Vanderbilt’s campus.

Vanderbilt University
Brownlee O. Currey Jr. Tennis Center
1405 25th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212


The Florida Gators won the 2016 SEC Women’s Tennis Tournament in Baton Rouge, La. to clinch the program’s 20th SEC Tournament title. Florida, Georgia and Vanderbilt are the only three schools to win the SEC Tournament since the current format was adopted for the 2000 season. Florida defeated Georgia 4-2 in the championship match.

Year Champion Points Tournament Site
1980 Florida 32 Nashville, Tenn.
1981 Florida 30 Athens, Ga.
1982 Florida Oxford, Miss.
1983 Georgia Tuscaloosa, Ala.
1984 Florida 31 Gainesville, Fla.
1985 Florida 26 Auburn, Ala.
1986 Florida 25 Athens, Ga.
1987 Florida 29 Athens, Ga.
1988 Florida 32 Baton Rouge, La.
1989 Georgia 29 Oxford, Miss.
1990 Florida 11 Starkville, Miss.
Georgia 11
1991 Florida 12 Knoxville, Tenn.
1992 Florida 14.5 Tuscaloosa, Ala.
1993 Florida 14 Nashville, Tenn.
1994 Georgia 14 Fayetteville, Ark.
1995 Florida 14 Auburn, Ala.
1996 Florida 14 Gainesville, Fla.
1997 Florida 14 Athens, Ga.
1998 Florida 14 Lexington, Ky.
1999 Florida 14 Baton Rouge, La.
Year Regular Season Champion Record Tournament Champion (Site)
2000 Georgia 11-0 Florida (Oxford, Miss.)
2001 Florida 11-0 Georgia (Starkville, Miss.)
2002 Georgia 11-0 Florida (Columbia, S.C.)
2003 Florida 10-1 Florida (Knoxville, Tenn.)
2004 Florida 11-0 Florida (Nashville, Tenn.)
2005 Kentucky 10-1 Florida (Tuscaloosa, Ala.)
2006 Florida 11-0 Florida (Gainesville, Fla.)
2007 Florida 10-1 Georgia (Lexington, Ky.)
Georgia 10-1
2008 Florida 11-0 Georgia (Auburn, Ala.)
2009 Georgia 10-1 Georgia (Fayetteville, Ark.)
2010 Florida 11-0 Florida (Athens, Ga.)
2011 Florida 11-0 Florida (Knoxville, Tenn.)
2012 Florida 11-0 Florida (Oxford, Miss.)
2013 Florida 12-1 Florida (Starkville, Miss.)
Georgia 12-1
Texas A&M 12-1
2014 Alabama 12-1 Georgia (Columbia, Mo.)
2015 Florida 12-1 Vanderbilt (Columbia, S.C.)
2016 Florida 13-0 Florida (Baton Rouge, La.)

NOTE: From 1980-81 and 1984-1989, the SEC Champion was determined by the accumulation of points in an individual flighted tournament. In 1982 and 1983, the SEC experimented with the team dual match format in women’s tennis for the conference tournament. The winner of the tournament was crowned SEC champion.?However, after a two-year trial, the SEC went back to a points system in an individual flighted tournament to determine the SEC champion. In 1990, the SEC brought back the a team dual match format in women’s tennis for the conference tournament and a points system was put in place to determine the SEC champion. From 1990-98, the SEC?Champion was determined by a total aggregate points accumulated at the conclusion of the conference tournament: one full point is awarded for each regular-season conference win, one-half point for wins in the first two rounds of the conference tournament, one-half point for receiving a first-round bye in the conference tournament and one full point for a win in the conference tournament semifinals and finals. For the 1999 season, the same points system was in place with a couple of changes: one full point for first-round bye in the conference tournament and one full point for a win in any round of the conference tournament. In 2000, the SEC changed the determination of its tennis champions to the team with the best winning percentage in conference regular-season dual matches.