Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors

Vanderbilt named IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for 2022-23

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — The Vanderbilt lacrosse team had 15 student-athletes named to the 2023 Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association Division I Academic Honor Roll. The IWLCA announced the honorees Wednesday.

To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater.

Maggie ArnoldEconomics
Cailin BrackenCommunication of Science & Technology
Lexie de RoziereHuman & Organizational Development
Devin FitzpatrickHuman & Organizational Development
Haley GochnauerEnglish / Law, History, & Society
Megan GrazianoPsychology
Brianne GrossEngineering Management
Paige GunningMedicine, Health, & Society
Ellie HilsabeckCommunication Studies
Megan ManginesEconomics
Lindsey MaxwellLaw, History, & Society / Child Studies
Remy RicciardiHuman & Organizational Development
Kayla RieuMedicine, Health, & Society
Ashley SamponeHuman & Organizational Development
Taylor SamponeHuman & Organizational Development

In addition, the entire Vanderbilt lacrosse program was named an IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for the 2022-23 academic year. To qualify for this prestigious honor, the women’s lacrosse team must have posted a 3.2 or higher team GPA for the academic year.