Commodores Earn Academic Accolades

Eight Vanderbilt juniors and seniors named to IWLCA Honor Roll

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Eight Vanderbilt lacrosse student-athletes were named to the Zag Sports Division I Academic Honor Roll, the IWLCA announced Thursday.

Hadley Brown, Julie Blaze, Mattern Burnett, Melanie Becker, Gwyn Devin, Emily Mathewson, Alex Rasmussen and Grace Bell earned the honor for the Commodores.

The IWLCA honored 509 student-athletes from 100 different institutions. To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic grade-point average of 3.50 or greater.

Hadley Brown (Sr., Medicine, Health and Society)
Julie Blaze (Sr., Human and Organizational Development)
Mattern Burnett (Jr., Art History/Spanish)
Melanie Becker (Sr., Human and Organizational Development)
Gwyn Devin (Jr., Medicine, Health and Society/Spanish)
Emily Mathewson (Jr., Health and Human Sciences
Alex Rasmussen (Sr., Human and Organizational Development)
Grace Bell (Sr., Human and Organizational Development)