2006 Men's Basketball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 23-12
  • PCT .657
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 15-3
  • Away 5-6
  • Neutral 3-3

Scheduled Games

  • Nov 1 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    vs Northern State (exhibition)
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 98-94
  • Nov 15 (Wed) 8:00 PM
    vs Georgetown
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 70-86
  • Nov 21 (Tue) 8:00 PM
    at Wake Forest
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    L, 78-88
  • Nov 25 (Sat) 7:00 PM
    vs Elon
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 81-70
  • Nov 28 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    vs Furman
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 62-70
  • Dec 2 (Sat) 7:00 PM
    vs Toledo
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 98-93 OT
  • Dec 5 (Tue) 8:00 PM
    vs East Tennessee State
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 104-62
  • Dec 7 (Thu) 8:00 PM
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 59-50
  • Dec 9 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 73-64
  • Dec 16 (Sat) 7:00 PM
    vs Nicholls State
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 76-40
  • Dec 19 (Tue) 9:00 AM
    at UPR-Mayaguez
    (San Juan Shootout)
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    W, 102-59
  • Dec 20 (Wed) 1:00 PM
    Tennessee Tech
    (San Juan Shootout)
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    W, 75-62
  • Dec 21 (Thu) 3:00 PM
    Appalachian State
    (San Juan Shootout)
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    L, 79-87 OT
  • Dec 29 (Fri) 7:00 PM
    vs Alabama A&M
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 86-47
  • Jan 2 (Tue) 7:00 PM
    at Rice
    Houston, Texas
    W, 74-69
  • Jan 6 (Sat) 5:30 PM
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
    L, 65-68
  • Jan 10 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 82-81
  • Jan 13 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    at Georgia
    Athens, Ga.
    L, 73-85
  • Jan 17 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 94-73
  • Jan 20 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    Lexington, Ky.
    W, 72-67
  • Jan 24 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    at LSU
    Baton Rouge, La.
    W, 64-53
  • Jan 27 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Nashville. Tenn.
    W, 85-80
  • Jan 31 (Wed) 6:00 PM
    at Florida
    Gainesville, Fla.
    L, 64-74
  • Feb 3 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    vs Georgia
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 66-61
  • Feb 10 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    L, 57-84
  • Feb 14 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 78-68
  • Feb 17 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 83-70
  • Feb 21 (Wed) 7:00 PM
    Starkville, Miss.
    L, 70-83
  • Feb 25 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 67-65
  • Feb 28 (Wed) 6:30 PM
    Columbia, S.C.
    W, 99-90 OT
  • Mar 3 (Sat) 12:00 PM
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 67-82
  • Mar 9 (Fri) 2:15 PM
    Atlanta, Ga.
    L, 71-72
  • Mar 15 (Thu) 3:55 PM
    George Washington
    Sacramento, Calif.
    W, 77-44
  • Mar 17 (Sat) 4:40 PM
    Washington State
    Sacramento, Calif.
    W, 78-74 2OT
  • Mar 23 (Fri) 6:27 PM
    Georgetown
    East Rutherford, N.J.
    L, 65-66