1954 Men's Basketball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 14-6
  • PCT .700
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 11-2
  • Away 3-4
  • Neutral 0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Dec 4 (Sat) TBA
    vs Sewanee
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 88-48
  • Dec 6 (Mon) TBA
    vs Washington & Lee
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 104-88
  • Dec 11 (Sat) TBA
    vs TCU
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 71-50
  • Dec 20 (Mon) TBA
    vs Texas
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 94-67
  • Dec 29 (Wed) TBA
    vs Stanford
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 64-72
  • Jan 1 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 94-69
  • Jan 3 (Mon) TBA
    vs William & Mary
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 86-61
  • Jan 8 (Sat) TBA
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    W, 73-69
  • Jan 10 (Mon) TBA
    at Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.
    W, 71-69
  • Jan 15 (Sat) TBA
    Starkville, Miss.
    W, 72-52
  • Jan 17 (Mon) TBA
    Oxford, Miss.
    L, 63-77
  • Jan 22 (Sat) TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 71-69
  • Jan 24 (Mon) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 88-61
  • Jan 29 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 71-75
  • Feb 5 (Sat) TBA
    vs Auburn
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 79-74
  • Feb 7 (Mon) TBA
    vs Alabama
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 78-57
  • Feb 12 (Sat) TBA
    at Tulane
    New Orleans, La.
    L, 58-62
  • Feb 14 (Mon) TBA
    at LSU
    Baton Rouge, La.
    L, 59-66
  • Feb 19 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 76-71
  • Feb 21 (Mon) TBA
    Lexington, Ky.
    L, 59-71