1978 Women's Basketball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 11-16
  • PCT .407
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L2
  • Home 7-5
  • Away 3-8
  • Neutral 1-3

Scheduled Games

  • Nov 18 (Sat) TBA
    at Murray State
    Murray, Ky.
    L, 66-81
  • Nov 20 (Mon) TBA
    vs Murray State
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 76-73
  • Nov 22 (Wed) TBA
    at NEEDS ADDED - Volunteer State
    Gallatin, Tenn.
    W, 60-58
  • Nov 25 (Sat) TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 67-69 OT
  • Dec 2 (Sat) TBA
    Bowling Green, Ky.
    L, 52-62
  • Dec 4 (Mon) TBA
    vs Belmont
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 61-62
  • Dec 7 (Thu) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 68-73
  • Dec 11 (Mon) TBA
    Murfreesboro, Tenn.
    L, 67-69
  • Dec 13 (Wed) TBA
    vs Auburn
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 85-86 2OT
  • Dec 15 (Fri) TBA
    at Fisk
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 2-0 Forfeit
  • Jan 6 (Sat) TBA
    Starkville, Miss.
    L, 61-72
  • Jan 6 (Sat) TBA
    Starkville, Miss.
    W, 76-66
  • Jan 7 (Sun) TBA
    Starkville, Miss.
    L, 66-83
  • Jan 13 (Sat) TBA
    Starkville, Miss.
    L, 55-64
  • Jan 15 (Mon) TBA
    at Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    L, 67-72
  • Jan 20 (Sat) TBA
    vs Georgia
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 80-63
  • Jan 26 (Fri) TBA
    Cookeville, Tenn.
    L, 65-81
  • Jan 29 (Mon) TBA
    vs Florida
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 67-65
  • Feb 3 (Sat) TBA
    at Belmont
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 50-46
  • Feb 5 (Mon) TBA
    vs NEEDS ADDED - Volunteer State
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 65-63
  • Feb 10 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 66-57
  • Feb 12 (Mon) TBA
    vs Alabama
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 82-74
  • Feb 17 (Sat) TBA
    at Georgia
    Athens, Ga.
    L, 57-64
  • Feb 19 (Mon) TBA
    at Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.
    L, 63-71
  • Feb 24 (Sat) TBA
    vs Fisk
    Nashville, Tenn.
    W, 89-47
  • Feb 26 (Mon) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 70-74
  • Feb 28 (Wed) TBA
    Nashville, Tenn.
    L, 49-70