1982 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 8-4
  • PCT .667
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 6-0
  • Away 2-3
  • Neutral 0-1

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 11 (Sat) TBA
    at Memphis
    Memphis, Tenn.
    W, 24-14
  • Sep 18 (Sat) TBA
    at #11 North Carolina
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    L, 10-34
  • Sep 25 (Sat) TBA
    at #4 Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    L, 21-24
  • Oct 2 (Sat) TBA
    vs Tulane
    Nashville
    W, 24-21
  • Oct 9 (Sat) TBA
    vs #14 Florida
    Nashville
    W, 31-29
  • Oct 16 (Sat) TBA
    at #4 Georgia
    Athens, Ga.
    L, 13-27
  • Oct 23 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    W, 19-10
  • Nov 6 (Sat) TBA
    Lexington, Ky.
    W, 23-10
  • Nov 13 (Sat) TBA
    vs Virginia Tech
    Nashville
    W, 45-0
  • Nov 20 (Sat) TBA
    vs Chattanooga
    Nashville
    W, 27-16
  • Nov 27 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    W, 28-21
  • Dec 31 (Fri) TBA
    Air Force (Hall of Fame Bowl)
    Birmingham, Ala.
    L, 28-36