1981 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 4-7
  • PCT .364
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 3-3
  • Away 1-4
  • Neutral 0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 12 (Sat) TBA
    vs Maryland
    Nashville
    W, 23-17
  • Sep 19 (Sat) TBA
    at #14 Mississippi State
    Starkville, Miss.
    L, 9-29
  • Sep 26 (Sat) TBA
    vs #10 Alabama
    Nashville
    L, 7-28
  • Oct 3 (Sat) TBA
    at #17 Miami(Fla.)
    Miami, Fla.
    L, 16-48
  • Oct 10 (Sat) TBA
    at Tulane
    New Orleans, La.
    L, 10-14
  • Oct 17 (Sat) TBA
    vs #9 Georgia
    Nashville
    L, 21-53
  • Oct 24 (Sat) TBA
    Oxford, Miss.
    W, 27-23
  • Oct 31 (Sat) TBA
    vs Memphis
    Nashville
    W, 26-0
  • Nov 7 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    L, 10-17
  • Nov 21 (Sat) TBA
    vs Chattanooga
    Nashville
    W, 28-14
  • Nov 28 (Sat) TBA
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    L, 34-38