1980 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 2-9
  • PCT .182
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 1-5
  • Away 1-4
  • Neutral 0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 13 (Sat) TBA
    at Maryland
    College Park, Md.
    L, 6-31
  • Sep 20 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    L, 14-24
  • Sep 27 (Sat) TBA
    at #1 Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    L, 0-41
  • Oct 11 (Sat) TBA
    vs Tulane
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    L, 21-43
  • Oct 18 (Sat) TBA
    at #6 Georgia
    Athens, Ga.
    L, 0-41
  • Oct 25 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    L, 14-27
  • Nov 1 (Sat) TBA
    at Memphis
    Memphis, Tenn.
    W, 14-10
  • Nov 8 (Sat) TBA
    Lexington, Ky.
    L, 10-31
  • Nov 15 (Sat) TBA
    vs Miami(Fla.)
    Nashville
    L, 17-24
  • Nov 22 (Sat) TBA
    vs Chattanooga
    Nashville
    W, 31-29
  • Nov 29 (Sat) TBA
    Nashville
    L, 13-51