Four Dores Earn Conference Honors

Raegan Kelley and Maya Antoine named All-SEC first team

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — Four Commodores earned All-SEC recognition as announced by the conference office Sunday morning.

Raegan Kelley and Maya Antoine earned first team selections while Ella Shamburger was named to the second team and Hannah McLaughlin earned a spot on the All-Freshman team.

Kelley earned first team honors for the second consecutive season after leading Vanderbilt in goals and assists this season. The fifth-year senior ranked third in the SEC in points and assists and fourth in goals.

Antoine and Shamburger anchored the Vanderbilt defense and helped lead the Commodores to eight shutouts. It’s Antoine’s second All-SEC selection while Shamburger is all-conference for the third time along with an All-Freshman honor in 2018. Both Shamburger and Antoine played all 17 games this season.

McLaughlin earned All-Freshman team recognition after appearing in all 17 games and contributing three goals and an assist for seven points. She scored the game-winning goal vs. Mississippi State in the final home game on October 23.

Vanderbilt begins conference tournament action Tuesday vs. Arkansas in the quarterfinals. The fifth-seeded Commodores and fourth-seeded Razorbacks will meet at 7:30 p.m. CT in Pensacola, Florida.