Chasing a Ring

The Dores head to the AAC Tournament

Vanderbilt Commodores (12-5, 7-3 AAC) at the American Athletic Conference Tournament
Donald R. Dizney Stadium • Gainesville, Fla.
AAC Semifinals vs. No. 3 seed Temple (11-4, 7-3 AAC) AAC Championship Game vs. TBD
Thursday, May 6 • 6:15 p.m. CT (7:15 p.m. ET) Saturday, May 8 • 11 a.m. CT (Noon ET)
Watch: ESPN+ Watch: ESPN+
Thursday Live Stats Saturday Live Stats
Game Notes
  • The Vanderbilt lacrosse team heads to Gainesville, Florida to compete in the American Athletic Conference Tournament for the second time in program history.
  • The Commodores are seeded second in the field of four and will take on third-seeded Temple in the Thursday semifinal.
  • A win over the Owls would propel the Dores into the championship game on Saturday versus the winner of the other semifinal featuring top-seeded Florida and fourth-seeded Cincinnati.
  • Vanderbilt is 5-15 in postseason play in program history, including 3-9 in conference tournaments.
  • Vandy’s last win in a conference tournament came in 2010 over Florida in the American Lacrosse Conference tournament. The Dores are seeking their first-ever conference tournament championship.
  • The Commodores are 0-1 in the AAC Tournament in school history, falling by a 19-10 score to Florida on May 2, 2019 in the semifinals. Last season’s tournament was not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Vandy capped a strong regular season with a 10-6 victory over Temple on April 25. The win was Vanderbilt’s 12th of the season, tying for the second-most in program history. The school record is 13 set by the 2010 team.
  • Vanderbilt and Temple are receiving votes in both the US Lacrosse Magazine and Inside Lacrosse Top 20 polls. Top-seeded Florida is ranked eighth in the IWLCA and US Lacrosse Magazine polls, while checking in at seventh in the Inside Lacrosse poll.
  • Winning the AAC Tournament would give the Commodores an automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament. Vandy has qualified for the NCAA Tournament six times, most recently in 2010.